REVIEWS YOU CAN TRUST

Here you can read trusted guest reviews about our apartments, that are collected from Tripadvisor & Flipkey web-sites.
Read what past guests are saying. All reviews are written by verified travelers.

TripAdvisor has reviews and information on over 400,000 locations from all over the world. TripAdvisor provides unbiased reviews, articles, recommendations and opinions on vacation rentals, reviews and advice on hotels, resorts, flights, vacation rentals, travel packages, and lots more!
FlipKey has the largest collection of verified and trusted guest reviews in the vacation rentals.

Get the real scoop!

  • “My stay in hvar”

    Reviewed January 02, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

    The apartment is located behinde hotel Croatia and near hotel Amfora in very quiet neighbourhood. Beaches and Hula Hula bar are two minutes away . Hvar harbour about 10 min. walk along the promenade. There is also supermarket few minutes walk away.

    Apartment is spacious, comfortable, newly refurbed. Has 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms, all en suites are air conditioned, plus nice lounge kitchen and a lovely south facing terrace overlooking the sea. It is well equiped and has everything you need. The host Jelka was very helpful, she put us in touch with a local boat hire owner who operated from the nearest beach. Special expirience was taking a half day sailing trip with owners 36 foot silingboat around the islands.

    We find appartment perfect and had a great holiday, would absolutley recommend this appartment.

    Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
    Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.
  • “Great apartment with spectacular view..”

    Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

    3 bathrooms make the apartment very private.. Great kitchen & family area. Everything we needed for a lovely family holiday.

    Value Rooms
    Location Cleanliness
    Service


    Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.
  • “Excellent location.”

    Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

    This apartment is in a great location, as central in Hvar town as it's possible to get.
    A possible downside for some people is that there is some street noise outside. Not traffic, as the square is traffic free, just people and music. We didn't find it a problem, we just closed the windows and put the a/c fan on, and slept peacefully. If you need total silence, it may not be for you.
    The apartment is quite basic, but is perfectly clean and comfortable. The lounge area is particularly austere, but you don't come to this fabulous town to sit watching tv. After a night out, strolling back was no effort whatsoever, we were glad to have such a convenient location.
    There is no outside space, but with the close proximity of cafes, bars and places to sit in the square, by the harbour and in a small park, it didn't matter.
    We paid a 40% deposit up front by bank transfer to the owner, which we have never done before, but there were no problems and we paid the balance in cash on our last day, there was no hassle about payment.
    We would recommend this apartment and would stay there again.

    Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
    Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.
  • “Perfect location with all facilities within walking distance !”

    Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

    The apartment has a perfect location with all facilities within walking distance. A quiet and appealing area near the sea and Hvar City. Close to beautiful swimming spots and Supermarket.
    It was well equipped with everything we needed for a perfect stay, clean and properly. A large terrace with a stunning sea view !
    The owner was very helpful and serious. I give my highest recommendation.

    How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
    How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
    Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
    Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
    Service


    Traveling group: Extended Family
    Your age range 35-49
    Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.
  • “Wonderful Apartment”

    Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

    We had 6 adults and 1 baby staying on the top floor 3 bedroom apartment. Everything was wonderful! The view is great. Plenty of space for everyone and they even provided a high chair for our boy. The main town is a short walk away and the beach is even closer. We would definitely stay here again.

    Traveling group: Extended Family
    Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.
  • “Excellent location for nightlife & extremely reliable/attentive landlord”

    Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

    I stayed at this apartment with 2 friends for a long weekend for my stag. It is in an extremely convenient location (on the main square) for all nightlife which you can either walk to easily or jump on a speed boat to from the adjacent harbour. The apartment itself is maintained to a very high standard and was extremely clean. There is also free wifi which is very handy.

    The landlord is called Slavko and he is very friendly and reliable. He was in constant communication before and during the stay to make sure everything was to our liking. He had even stocked the fridge up with soft drinks.

    Overall, excellent location for party-goers and very reliable landlord. Would defnitely stay again...

    How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
    How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
    Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
    Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
    Service


    Liked best: location and friendly landlord
    Liked least: nothing
    Traveling group: Friends
    Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway Families with young children
  • “Lovely Family Apartment”

    Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

    This is a lovely apartment situated directly behind the Amfora Hotel. The apartment is a good twenty minute uphill walk from town, although cutting through the Amfora using the lift does make things easier. The walk along the seafront is lovely and there are many variations of routes back to the apartment.

    We were met on arrival by Slavko, who was friendly and informative. The apartment itself is modern and beautifully equipped. We had four young children with us an the apartment was certainly large enough for them to run around. There are three large double rooms each with an ensuite bathroom. There is a lovely balcony with chairs to sit out in the sun.

    There is a small supermarket two minutes away with everything you could need. The swimming pool at the Amfora can be used for a fee of 10e for adults and 5e for children.

    Hvar is excellent for families, the children loved it. The beaches are clean, the water clear and the whole area feels very very safe.

    This is an excellent rental with a friendly helpful owner. I would not hesitate to return to this rental a no doubt will. Thank you Slavko.

    Ease of booking Directions to the property
    Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition
    Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality
    Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities
    Service


    Traveling group: Young Children
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway Families with young children
    • The property was "as advertised".
    • I recommend the location.
    • The property was a good value for the price paid.
    • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  • “A little bit of paradise!”

    Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

    We stayed in Hvar Mood House with 2 other couples in September 2012. The owner Slavko was there to meet us and showed us around the apartment. This apartment is absolutely fabulous. It has spectacular views from the balcony and the apartment itself is spacious and airy and has all the mod cons you could ask for. It is also spotlessly clean. All six of us absolutely loved it.

    If you turn left from the apartment there is a supermarket about 100 metres away which sells everything you would need. If you turn right it is only a ten minute walk to the centre of the town with all the bars and restaurants you could ask for. You are also only about 2 minutes walk from the beach where you can swim in unbelievably clear water - there are 2 beach bars nearby, the lively in the evening Hula Hula Bar or the somewhat more sedate Falko Beach Bar.

    The views from the balcony, especially at sunset are spectacular and is the perfect location to sit and watch all the various craft from passenger liners and luxury yachts to small motor-boats making their way to and from the harbour. Each evening, we sat out taking in the view of the Pakleni Island and enjoyed a drink before heading down to the town for our dinner.

    The town of Hvar is picture postcard beautiful and everyone we encountered was friendly and spoke perfect English. Recommend climbing up to the fort for fantastic views over the harbour.

    Slavko the owner of the apartment is very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. even bringing all our luggage down to the harbour when we were getting the ferry back to Split. He also gave us good recommendations for restaurants.

    All in all, a fabulous place to stay in Hvar which we would heartily recommend.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
    Recommended for: A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
  • “A Marvelous Spring Break”

    Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

    We spent a long week-end at the Heart of Hvar at the beginning of May and had a brilliant time.
    The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable and the Internet connection worked a treat.
    Great location.
    We will definitely be back.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
    Recommended for: A romantic getaway
  • Reviewed October 5, 2011. Rikshana, Johannesburg, South Africa

    This house is fantastic: modern and clean with amazing views from a huge balcony. Ideal location to nearby shops, beach, town centre and local pubs/bars for sundowners. The owner is extremely helpful and was a star during our stay. The wi-fi and aircon is a huge plus. The comfort of the house complimented the grandeur and beauty of the island and our holiday experience at Hvar, Croatia. Would definitely stay there again.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    My age: 25-34
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “Glorious in every way”

    Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

    The apartment was clean and well equipped and the location was great - just 10 minutes from the beach and a short walk into Hvar town. Our host was very attentive to our needs and went out of his way to show us where the shops, restaurants etc were. The terrace was a real bonus and afforded fabulous views. We ate all our meals there and it provided much-needed shade as well as being a perfect suntrap at certain times of the day and a great place to observe the glorious sunsets every evening.

    Ease of booking Directions to the property
    Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition
    Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality
    Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities
    Service


    Liked best: The location and the views from the terrace
    Liked least: Having to go home!
    Traveling group: Friends
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway Families with young children
    • The property was "as advertised".
    • I recommend the location.
    • The property was a good value for the price paid.
    • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  • “Centrally located AWSOME place”

    Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

    We stayed here in August for my wife's 50th birthday. This apartment is centrally located right in the middle of the square above a restraunt, but don't let that deter you from staying there. During the day or evening we could look out the window to the square and enjoy it. If it got too loud when we tried to sleep at nite then we simply closed the windows and put on the air conditioner,(which by the way, worked great) As I said the apartment is so centrally located that it was so nice to be able to walk everywhere. The apartment is very large and clean. It was just my wife and I who stayed here but if 2 couples or a family stayed here it would be perfect as it also has 2 bathrooms.. It also has a washer, so if you needed to wash your clothes it was available. The host Jelka was very helpful and friendly. And communicating with Slavko was very easy as he always answered all my questions thru email.

    Ease of booking Directions to the property
    Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition
    Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality
    Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities
    Service


    Liked best: Central location
    Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway Older travelers Families with young children
    • The property was "as advertised".
    • I recommend the location.
    • The property was a good value for the price paid.
    • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  • “Great Location and Great Views”

    Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

    Stayed for a week in august with my husband and two children 19 and 14. The place was perfect. The view from the balcony is stunning both day and night. The place has a market just two doors down and we made breakfast everyday. The downtown area is a 10 minute walk but yet you are far enough away to not hear the noise at night. The apaartment is large and each bedroom has it's own bathroom. It was a great place to come back to and just relax with the family. We loved it so much it was hard to get us out and to the beach much before late afternoon. There is also a laundry room if needed. The apartment is a 10 minute walk up from the beach where you can also rent boats. The path to the beach does have many stairs which is easy going down but does take some energy to get back up. The Hula Hula bar is directly to the left which has a young crowd and music which goes to about 9-10 PM. At the recommendation of the owner we went to the right and walked around the inlet to a quieter beach which had Falko's restuarant and bar. It was a fantastic place to get the sun and then go into Falko's for some lunch and drinks. Falko's has more 70, 80 and 90's music and hammocks and bean bag type lounge chairs. It is just a place to relax and enjoy. The town is beautiful and has many great places to eat. We rented a boat for the day and went to The Palkeni Islands which is a must where you can pull the boat into a cove and swim without any crowds. I researched for months before I booked and I could not have been happier. The owner is very helpful and we emailed him before arriving and he had a taxi waiting at the ferry. Hvar is magical already but staying here makes it even better.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
    Recommended for: Luxury-minded travelers
  • “Fantastic Location in a Beautiful Town”

    Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

    I have just come back from a week in Hvar with two friends. What a fantastic week.

    The apartment is in a perfect location in a building on the main square by the harbour. It's situated above a bar/restaurant however we were never disturbured by this during our say (the apartment is on the third floor so not above the noise).

    Jelka (the owener) came to meet us in the main square (we text her to let her know our arrival time from the ferry - very easy!), and took us to the house and gave us a good explanation of everything, including resturant and activity suggestions.

    The apartment itself is clean and airy, and extremely well equipped, including things such as washing powder, dishwasher tablets, salt, pepper, olive oil and balsamic vinegar... all the things you need on holiday, but don't want to buy huge amounts of. The kitchen has lots of appliances and a good sized fridge freezer.

    There is free wi-fi (very good) and air conditioning in the living room and hall way. Personally, I found this fine as with the shutters clsoed and the air conditioning on, the flat was very cool. The bedrooms are spaceous (although there was a slight lack of storage space for clothes - three girls with some serious shopping habits!) and the beds comfortable.

    Bathrooms were clean and functional, although the lack of shower curtain in the second bathroom meant water going everywhere when trying to shower.

    The apartment is conviniently located for the harbour (boat trips over to Jerolim and the Carpe Diem island), bars and restaurants. Can definitely recommed Di Vino along the harbour fo a great evening meal. Also, look out for the wine tasting shop, along the harbour, up one of the back streets, where you can buy great local wines.

    Thank you for a fantastic week in a great apartment.

    Ease of booking Directions to the property
    Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition
    Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality
    Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities
    Service


    Liked best: Central Location in the town
    Liked least: Potential to be nosy being by the main square, but it was fine for us during our stay
    Traveling group: Friends
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway
    • The property was "as advertised".
    • I recommend the location.
    • The property was a good value for the price paid.
    • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  • “Loved this place—will be back!”

    Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

    The Hvar Sea Sun Stars apartment was perfect for our family of four. The house is in wonderful condition and has a fantastic deck that overlooks the ocean. The beach is a quick walk away and getting down to the main square only takes a few minutes walk. Slavko, the owner, was very helpful in arranging the reservation and took great care of us once we arrived. We rented a car for a day so we could see the island, but you don't need one otherwise. The house does have some entry stairs that could be difficult for the very elderly or those with very young children, but otherwise, it's perfect.

    Ease of booking Directions to the property
    Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition
    Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality
    Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities
    Service


    Liked best: The views are as spectacular as they appear in the pictures!
    Liked least: Nothing!
    Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway
    • The property was "as advertised".
    • I recommend the location.
    • The property was a good value for the price paid.
    • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  • “ Lovely apartment with a fantastic view ”

    Reviewed December 9, 2011. Gagnat family, Ski, Norway

    An excellent place with a fantastic panoramic seaview from the spacious terrace. Very comfortable apartment with three bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom. A family of five really had plenty of space.
    Slavko is very hospitable and a really nice guy. We felt welcome from the first e-mail exchange till the last day.
    A 10 minute walk from the town center, provided the quietness we were looking for.
    Most of all we enjoied the view from the terrace, but also the cleanliness and comfort of the apartment.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
    Recommended for: A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • “ Lovely, lovely holiday ”

    Reviewed October 5, 2011. Colin Adamson, Whitby, United Kingdom

    A quite superb contemporary apartment with fantastic views and within a pleasant stroll to the town centre. Slavko was extremely helpful, lifting both of our large cases up to the apartment at once. We enjoyed soaking up the sun whilst sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine and also liked the glorious sunsets on an evening. Would fully recommend this apartment. The only problem we had was finding the apartment on our arrival. We walked from the bus station in Hvar right around the bay but there is a quicker way. Look for the main entrance to the Amfora Hotel, which is on the top road and not the swimming pool entrance. Slavko's house is the next one along after the Hotel.

    Ease of booking Directions to the property
    Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition
    Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality
    Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities
    Service


    Liked best: The whole apartment/location/views/owner
    Liked least: Directions to property a little unclear
    Traveling group: With Friends
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway Older travelers Families with young children
    • The property was "as advertised".
    • I recommend the location.
    • The property was a good value for the price paid.
    • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  • “ Don't go anywhere else! ”

    Reviewed October 3, 2011. Samantha Thompson, London, United Kingdom

    Firstly the island: Hvar is by far the prettiest island in the Split region. We travelled to many of the others, and have friends who have gone to other islands, Hvar is the most beautiful hands down. Not only that, everything you could possibly need is close by (within walking distance) so no need to hire a car or sit in traffic. I recommend going early in the season or towards the end to avoid crowds (weather is still fantastic). Restaurants are great, and the town is very quaint and pretty.

    Secondly the accommodation: I am so glad I paid a little extra to stay at this apartment. The host, Slavko, went out of his way to help us with visas and made sure he catered to all the little requests we had. He is extremely friendly and polite, speaks good english and takes pride in the apartment. The apartment is spacious, we never felt on top of each other. It is equipped with top notch facilities (by Croatian standards). The best part is the view from the very large balcony - you look directly over the Pakleni islands, the sunsets are to die for! It is a 5 minute walk down to quiet pebble beaches with absolutely crystal clear water, and a 10 minute walk to the town. This means you are away from the craziness but within easy walking distance to join in if you want. It is close to a few good beach bars as well (great cocktails!)

    Will definitely be back, and I would recommend it above most other apartments we looked at.

    Ease of booking Key pickup/access to the property
    Overall condition Quality of bedding/mattresses
    Kitchen/utensils quality Cleanliness of bathroom
    Quality of facilities/amenities Service


    Liked best: The view
    Liked least: Stairs back up from the beach but all of Hvar is like this
    Traveling group: With Friends
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway Families with young children Large groups
    • The property was "as advertised".
    • I recommend the location.
    • The property was a good value for the price paid.
    • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  • “ Modern apartment with beautiful view to the sea ”

    Reviewed September 26, 2011. Jenni, Helsinki, Finland

    Very nice, modern flat with beautiful view to the sea and archipelago. Great, big terrace. Very clean apartment. Friendly staff. I can definetely recommend - however, maybe not the best option for families with small children or with elderly people as the apartment is situated quite high (many stairs to the beach and city).

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Traveling group: Family (extended)
    My age: 25-34
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Breathtaking views from the amazing terrace ”

    Reviewed August 9, 2011. Annie Garfoot, London, United Kingdom

    This apartment must have one of the best views of Hvar - taking in the town, port and nearby islands, and the sea beyond. It was lovely to see all the various cruise ships, yachts, taxis and fishing boats on the bay. And the large terrace has plenty of sun and shade, ideal for sun-worship, reading, enjoying the sunsets and generally watching the world drift by. It's far enough away from the hustle and bustle to relax yet close enough to walk to all the good things that Hvar has to offer in 10-15 minutes.

    The apartment was just what we were looking for and still managed to exceed our expectations and nothing was too much trouble for Slavco, the owner. Very hospitable and considerate.

    We are now back at work and wishing we were in Hvar!

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Traveling group: Family with teenagers
    My age: 45-54
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ excellent ”

    Reviewed August 9, 2011. Bora Simsekkan, Turkey

    The owner of the house and your naighbour at your stay ; Jelka is a very friendly and veeryy helpfull person.You cannot find better location then this apartment.Its at the very best place on the island.It has even a sea view from all the rooms.The apartment pictures are as is;you dont face anything other than pics.Thanks again Jelka for your hospitality.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
    My age: 25-34
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Fantastic stay on beautiful Hvar ”

    Reviewed August 2, 2011. Simon, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom

    Great apartment, best thing for us was the balcony with lovely views of the sea and shade for lazy mornings before nipping down to the beach or into town. The apartment had everything we needed and our host, Slavko, could not have been more friendly or helpful and we really appreciated his help, not least in running us down to the ferry on our last day when it was raining...

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    My age: 45-54
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Excellent apartment ”

    Reviewed August 2, 2011. Claire, London, United Kingdom

    Myself and 4 friends stayed in this apartment in July for 4 days, and it was just fabulous. The flat is gorgeous and fully equipped with everything you need - even down to the little details like washing powder, sugar. It is fully air conditioned (very important!) and is right on the main square which was perfect, near many bars, restaurants and other essential shops (chemist, supermarket etc). The square can be quite noisy at night but the windows seal out the noise. To be honest I didn't realise just how central the flat was until we arrived and we were just amazed. To be right in the heart of one of the most beautiful places in the world was just quite breathtaking! One of the greatest aspects of this place is the owners - Jelka and Slavko. They are really great people. I (stupidly) took one of their keys back to the UK and we left an iPod in one of the rooms. Jelka was so great about it and sent it all back securely straight away! I would recommend this place over any hotel/apartment purely due to the location, great interior/amenities, and that you are renting it off a family who has lived in Hvar for many decades. I would have no hesitation to stay here again, and really wish Jelka and Slavko the best.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    My age: 25-34
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Great Holiday! ”

    Reviewed July 13, 2011. Sarah, Copenhagen, Denmark

    I stayed at the Heart of Hvar apartment with 3 friends over summer 2011. The apartment was absolutely fantastic and both Jelka and Slavko made the stay perfect - great travel information and fantastic hosts. The apartment is in the centre of town, has internet, a small, but well-planned kitchen and a lovely simple beach feel. We're in our early 30's so we really appreciated that it was close to all the restaurants, beaches and bars, but that we could close the windows, turn on the air con and not hear a thing -perfect! We also highly recommend a day out sailing to Vis with Tone. Altogether, one of best holiday destinations yet (for all of us) and good value too.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    My age: 25-34
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Peaceful and relaxing without being isloated! ”

    Reviewed June 29, 2011. Ms. Clark, Los Angeles, California, USA

    I stayed at the Hvar, Sun, Sea and Star apartment with my boyfriend and my parents in the beginning of June. I had just finished a stressful job and it was the perfect place to unwind, cook and relax with loved ones. A 10-15 minute walk to old town and a few steps away from a grocery store, private rock beaches and adorable beach bars and restaurants.

    The view and lovely sea breeze always flowing through the window is amazing. Also a fast, reliable, wireless internet connection and cable tv, if you (or your family) feel the need to check into the rest of civilization while you're supposed to be escaping such things.

    Loved my stay here and cannot wait to return. I felt right at home, that is, if I was super rich and could afford a home by the beach:)

    Thank you again Slavko!

    Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
    My age: 35-44
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Lovely apartment in the centre of Hvar ”

    Reviewed June 20, 2011. JL, London, United Kingdom

    I stayed in this apartment in June this year. The apartment, was right by the harbour in the very centre of Hvar. It was very nice inside, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. Jelka really looked after us, met us at the harbour, had put water and juice in the frige for us, to save us having go to to the shops straight away. She advised us on the best places to go to the beach and the ferry times etc. It was a lovely apartment and i'd thoroughly recommend it.

    Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Amazing Central Location in Hvar ”

    Reviewed June 8, 2011. Andy, Sydney, Australia

    My girlfriend and I stayed in the apartment. It has two bedrooms and two bathrooms which were basic but very clean and comfortable. The location is right in the thick of the action, on the main town square, within easy walking distance of all the main attractions, restaurants and bars. Perhaps a little noisy for those looking for peace and quiet, but apart from that, highly recommended.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Fabulous ”

    Reviewed May 22, 2011. Matt and Liz, London, United Kingdom

    What a fantastic place to stay. This was our first trip to Croatia and we could not recommend it more. The apartment was large, clean and thoroughly equipped (everything worked). The balcony and open plan areas are the real selling point - the sea view is extraordinary from sunrise to sunset whether you're lounging out in the sun or making dinner. We have 2 young children - one five, the other just under two - and the owners did everything we asked in terms of supplying a cot, high chair and picking us up from the ferry (we had a large amount of luggage once you included the car seat and buggy). The apartment is an easy 15 minute stroll along the beautiful coastline into town, taking you past a lovely beach and a decent children's playground. The local supermarket (just 100 yards away) had most things we wanted and the larger ones in town supplied the rest. Slavko and the rest of his family could not have been more welcoming and helpful during our stay. We would not hesitate to return to Hvar and the Sea, Sun and Stars apartment again.
    Matt and Liz, London, UK

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Traveling group: Family with young children
    My age: 35-44
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Good place to feel Hvar ”

    Reviewed April 25, 2011. Valerie, Paris, France

    We stayed in Hvar last august with our american friends. Hvar is absolutely beautiful. We find the apartment Heart of Hvar with the help of local touristic agency. The apartment was great with all facilities you need. The location was very central and everything within the walking distance. The main square and the harbor spreading in front of our window. Cafes, bars, restaurants, everything wright in front of you. First night I was afraid of the noise from outside but we slept great. The owners were kind and very flexible about our check out time. And last day we took a sailing tour around the islands with Tone , the owner of the flat. It was nice experience. I would recommend this apartment to everyone.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    My age: 25-34
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Amazing stay at the

    Reviewed October 19, 2010. Kiki, Wiesbaden, Germany

    This very beautiful apartment is really sensational located. It' s placed right in the middle of the famous central square of this beautiful and pictoresque town. The apartment has a view at the sea, the islands and the hvar harbour. It' s sorounded by known historical buildings like the old theater, the cathedral ecc. The apartment has everything you need to make your stay very comfortable and everything is new and clean. Stores, shops, banks, caffe bars, taxi boats are very close. The owners are very friendly and we like to mention that sailing experiance with the very fast sailing boat of the owner Tone. It was unforgetable and made our stay in Hvar even more beautiful. We absolutely recommend this apartment!

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Traveling group: Family (extended)
    My age: 45-54
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Fantastic apartment,view,sunset and atmosphere. ”

    Reviewed September 23, 2010. Mamsi, Stavanger, Norway

    Very good information of Mr Kovacic about the apartment, Hvar City, Beaches a.s.o.
    We enjoyed the holiday here very much, and would like very much to come back.
    The apartment was total equipped. We didn`t miss anything..All was very clean and shiny.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    My age: 55-64
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Fantastic appartment, stunning island ”

    Reviewed September 10, 2010. Carl Teigh, Leeds, United Kingdom

    I can not recommend this appartment highly enough. It is spacious, clean with all the facilities that could possibly need including wireless internet, cable etc etc. The spacious terrace has breath taking views over the sea and nearby islands. The owner was extremely hospitable and even arranged to meet us at 4am when we arrived from a late ferry crossing. The location is fantastic only 5 minutes walk to the sea front and 10 minutes stroll to the centre of Hvar so you can take full advantage of the nightlife but escape to the traquility of the appartmemt. All round a fantastic place to stay.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    My age: 25-34
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Great place to stay! ”

    Reviewed September 8, 2010. Linn, Kristiansand, Norway

    We stayed two weeks in the Sea, sun and stars apartment last summer, 6 adults and one small child. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. The apartment is just as nice as the website shows, maybe even better. I was peronally extatic when i saw it :) Its bright, open and clean. Everything seems newly renovated. Its a real plus that every bedroom comes with a private bathroom :) The best thing about the place is the balcony. Its big and has a fantastic view over the sea and the Pacleni islands...
    Everything is within close distance. The supermarked is just next door. The harbour and center of the city is within a 5 minute walk. The beatyful cliffs are even closer, just a short walk.
    Since we had a small baby with us it was really convinient that the beach at amfora hotel is at disposal. Its a really nice and clean beach..

    I can highly recommend this place! I would defenetly stay there again if i were to go back to Hvar :)

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Traveling group: Family (extended)
    My age: 25-34
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Fantastic! ”

    Reviewed July 29, 2010. Wendy, Yallingup, Australia

    Great location - just a short stroll into town. Everything is within walking distance. Supermarket just metres away. Superb views. Very clean with excellent facilities. Owner is wonderful with heaps of information, advice and help whenever needed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    My age: 45-54
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Don't Miss It! You Will Enjoy Every Moment! ”

    Reviewed July 18, 2010. Vale & Sale, Novi Sad, Serbia

    Wow ! Sea, sun and stars is a top class apartment. It is situated in a very beautiful part of town, 50 meters from the beautiful beaches.
    The interior is great: spacious, modern beautiful, clean...
    The apartment has a big terrace and the view is fascinating!!!
    This apartment has only one flaw: you don't want to get out of it!

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Traveling group: Other
    My age: 35-44
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
  • “ Best place to stay in Hvar ”

    Reviewed July 17, 2010. Ales, Ljubljana, Slovenia

    We've been coming to Hvar every summer since 2005 and this was the third time that we stayed in this apartment. Next year we will try to book it again, for another 2 weeks of our Mediterranean vacations.
    The apartment is beautiful and suits all our needs, since it offers us all the comfort like at home, and its location, right on the famous Hvar town square, is absolutely sensational. We enjoy to take our morning coffee right underneath our apartment, while our daughters are playing on the square. Fully equipped kitchen in the apartment allows us to prepare meals by ourselves, either from ingredients bought on the market or in one of the shops, all within walking distance. The Hart of Hvar apartment is definitely best way to enjoy Hvar. Highly recommended.

    Value Comfort
    Location Cleanliness
    Check-in Service


    Liked best: location, view, apartment's interior, kitchen, 2 bathrooms
    Traveling group: Family with young children
    My age: 35-44
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!
    Recommended for: Friends getaway A romantic getaway Older travelers Families with young children Families with teenagers Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
  • “Fantastic Apartment with Amazing views!”

    Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

    The apartment is located behinde hotel Croatia and near hotel Amfora in very quiet neighbourhood. Beaches and Hula Hula bar are two minutes away . Hvar harbour about 10 min. walk along the promenade. There is also supermarket few minutes walk away.

    We stayed at the Sea Sun and Stars Apartment in August of 2004 and had a fantastic time. Slavko was very accommodating, the apartment was perfect and has amazing views of the sea and Islands. Short walk to numerous swimming beaches as well as a grocery store! There is a large hotel next door with rooms facing the apartment, but this was not an issue. Apartment had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.

    Liked best: The apartment and the views.

    Traveling group: Young Children
    My age: 35-49
    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
    Recommended for: Friends getaway Older travelers Families with young children
    The property was "as advertised".